Reflections on the Past Week: 11/13/2016

Not sure what to write about this week. It’s hard for me to have a blog. I’m not the most emotive person. In fact, I react negatively when truly emoting. It’s also quite hard for me to talk about my research. It’s hard to explain mathematics without pictures. Mathematics is quite abstract, jargon heavy, and requires a great deal of imagination, something adult humans like me lack. Unfortunately, that requires a great deal of work and time, and access to a specific computer which I lack on Sundays.

I’m not sure where to go from here. These reflections haven’t been going well. I think maybe scrapping them or reducing them to a bi-weekly/monthly basis is the best option. They offer though another thing vital to keeping a blog: regular posting. I’m not sure what would happen if I went more free in writing style or wrote less often. I feel this blog would die. It’s happened 4 times before.

I don’t know. We’ll see.

P.S. As for last week, that was truly the only time when I could have written and emoted fully. I was going to write about Trump and what his presidency meant for me, but I never got around to it due to time. I’m not going to finish it because there’s nothing more to be said. Everyone has said their emotional piece, and I don’t think I could add more to the conversation.

Leave a Reply

