Reflections on the Past Week: 10/30/16

Generally, the same as last week. I’m sort of in a peat bog.

Time for sports metaphors!

No, I won’t be talking about the Cubs. Mostly cause every time I watched the game, they did poorly so I refused to watch history being made. Instead…

Obligatory Arsenal comparison!

So Arsenal tied this week against Sp*rs. I didn’t see the first half when they went up a goal, but I was there for the second half when they conceded a goal (At this point, I feel like I should just stop watching sports aside from Ohio State with my dad). It’s now November for the Gunners which is a particularly tricky time for them. They are known to get stuck and come undone in the title race during this period, from now to February. And they are showing signs already. This is their second draw in 3 weeks. Had they won today, they would have been at least second, possibly first. Now they are likely to be 4th. I sort of feel like this is what is happening to me. Started off well early, was working really hard, progressing well in my studies. Now I’m becoming a bit undone. Mathematics is tricky, computation is hard, and I’m trying to edit a paper I’m not too convinced about (or at the very least, will take massive edits to make publishable).

I don’t want to become undone. I want to be able to continue on the good run of form I’ve been on recently (see what I did there!). I’ll try to push harder. Let’s see if it works out.

Leave a Reply

