New Blog Post

I have a new blog post up. It’s at a different blog I joined recently called EcoEvo Games. You can catch it here. It’s a bit dense so I might rewrite it for a general audience here. As well, it’s quite linked to my research (the timing of the paper was quite eerie in fact). I had just begun working on predator-prey oscillations using mathematical analysis (Jacobian in fact) when this came out seemingly mimicking what I was doing (and beating me to it). Looking through the paper led to a near heart-attack. Thankfully, the overlap was small and I can still do my work. In fact, it lead to a new tool with which I can attack the problem I’m working on (Yay!). Hopefully no more heart attack papers though.

Leave a Reply

